UT MBA Entrepreneur Fellow Creates Website to Educate Students About Credit

Nate_BuchananWhen University of Tennessee graduate student Nate Buchanan and a friend decided to rent an apartment together, the last thing they considered was their credit score.Despite having a full-time job, Buchanan’s roommate was unable to sign a lease because he had no credit history.

“It made me realize that I needed to do something about my credit while I was still in school, so I signed up for a credit card designed for students,” Buchanan said.

The situation led the aspiring entrepreneur to create Credit Virgin, a Web-based startup that aims to educate students on the importance of building good credit through a series of video tutorials.

Read More

About University of Tennessee

Haslam College of Business, University of Tennessee, Knoxville TN
This entry was posted in 2012, General. Bookmark the permalink.